For more than 30 years

…we have been planning and developing products to enrich and beautify your life.
Our solutions for audio, performance, and room acoustics impress with their unique and unmatched sound quality.


see our products
 

Philosophy

Idea
Feel it… Music is universal. Music is unique. Music is a reflection of feelings of both the artist and the audience. Music is a give and take. Perfection, pleasure, passion, even drama and emotion. Whether gentle gliding in the stream of melodies or the rapid flight over the vastness of the chords: Music brings us moments in which we find our pure self. And that makes music the most universal of all languages, and it makes it timeless.

All of our products have been developed to communicate this universal language, to master it and ultimately to perfect it. Whether in a concert hall or in the living room. STEIN Music products will always be recognizable as such: Excellent in the moment, and true classics in the future..

We hope you enjoy exploring our visions for the perfection of this universal language, our ideas and our passion.
Sincerely, Yours Holger Stein
Origin
SteinMusic products start where everything comes into being: a note, a harmony, performed by an artist, carried by the room's athmosphere and finally perceived by our auditory system.

And this is just what the audience enjoys. The reproduction of music should consequently be as close as possible to the sonic events as during recording. Of course, this also includes the acoustical characteristics of the recording room, be it a studio, a concert hall or a church.

All our loudspeakers and electronics are tuned to this aim. To deliver an unadulterated, pure and uncompromising sound in order to reflect the commitment and dedication of the artists. And although our focus has always been on audio technology, all our work is dedicated to the beauty of music. One of the reasons why it is "SteinMusic", not "SteinTechnologies".
Continuity
For over 30 years we have been planning and developing products to enrich and beautify your life. Our solutions for audio, performance and room acoustics impress with their unique functionality, a comprehensible operating concept and, last but not least, reflect the fascination of our daily tasks.

We are constantly growing in these tasks and in the demand on ourselves to master them to perfection. Whether in the various disciplines of engineering, such as physics, materials science or electrical engineering, or the selection and specialization of our employees, or the optimization of our service-, process-, and supply-chains.

Ultimately, with every single one of our products we strive to arrange music as a beautiful and unique experience. All this has made STEIN Music what we are today during the last three decades: Passionately innovative.

Series


Sometimes the striving for perfection is like this: At some point you boldly go, where no man has gone before... and only few people ever will again. But this is not our objective. Nonetheless, the limiting factor is usually a very earthly one, namely the price tag.

But can we really let the topic of money dictate and limit our striving for musical perfection? We say, "We do it vice-versa." In many of our product categories we have set realistic "speed limits" for our recommended retail prices, creating a total of three different series:
 

StateLine


The essence of our creations. Pure, passionate, without decorative gadgets, however useful they could be. The State Line gives even the smaller budget the potential to realize HighEnd.

HighLine


Exceedingly more ambitious and with unique details, which make ears grow big and the smiles even bigger. Nevertheless, always with a sharp eye on the overall budget. The High Line is in it's truest sense "price-VALUE".

TopLine


The stuff dreams are made of. Highly complex challenges, passionate, often yearlong developments, upgrades, and signature versions. The Top Line shows HighEnd as it should be; HighEnd as it is supposed to be: Uncompromising, proud, confident, and superior. An unforgettable experience.

Craftmanship

Since we produce almost exclusively in small series, every device, every loudspeaker, every tuning module, every scanning system, even every single cable is practically unique and is subjected to a function- and stress test as well as quality controls according to the strictest standards. Which is one of the reasons for our lasting success on the international HighEnd market.

History

Founded in 1982 by Holger Sten, SteinMusic started out as a small, ambitious individual enterprise with a number of components developed in-house, concept speakers for friends and fellow students and other smallscale assignments. Today, it is a professional, independent and owner-managed company on an internationally highly renowned HighEnd level, with innovative and timeless products and services at the very highest industrial level.

Over the years, a talented, specialized team of developers, technicians, tradesmen, as well as service-, fair- and logistics professionals grew together, who all share this one passion: The love for good music. Personal musical preferences have always played a subordinate role here. It is much more important to create an entire musical reproduction which is more acoustically authentic, thus allowing what happened during the recording to be more tangible.

Headquarter

The heritage-protected "Tower of the Old Malterey" is a well-known landmark in the picturesque township of Mülheim an der Ruhr and houses the headquarters of SteinMusic.
In this historic, over 100-year-old facility, production, research & development, studios and listening rooms, as well as administration, sales and marketing are located on a total of 4 floors. Despite the highly professional international nature of business, a very familiar working atmosphere is maintained and cultivated.

Ingenuity

Each of our employees is an expert in his or her field for many years. However, as we are always renewing old knowledge, adding new knowledge, we always try to ask the right questions. We consider the training and further education of all SteinMusic staff to be just as important as good music.

This is particularly important for the youngest of our colleagues: Our apprentices are facing great challenges. Because at STEIN Music they do not only undergo a demanding curriculum. They are seen and acknowledged as full-fledged employees by the entire personnel. As a member of the local Chamber of Crafts, we take pride in saying: "We educate!"
 

Perfection in
every inch of our products

PRODUCTS

Awards

 

BLOG

 
 
Do you have further questions?

Call us +49 208 32089

Write us: info(at)steinmusic.de


Hingbergstr.103a
45468 Mülheim an der Ruhr
Germany

Seit über 30 Jahren

...planen und entwickeln wir Produkte, welche Ihr Leben bereichern und verschönern sollen.

Unsere Lösungen für Klangqualität, Performance und Raumakustik bestechen durch ihre einzigartigen Klang.


Zu unseren Produkten
 

Philosophy

Idea
Feel it… Musik ist universell. Musik ist einzigartig. Musik ist ein Spiegelbild der Gefühle sowohl des Künstlers, als auch des Zuhörers. Musik ist ein Geben und ein Nehmen. Perfektion, Genuss, Leidenschaft, bis hin zu Dramatik und Ergriffenheit. Ob nun sanftes Dahingleiten im Strom der Melodien oder der rasante Flug über die Weiten der Akkorde: Musik beschert uns Momente, in denen wir unser pures Selbst finden. Und das macht Musik zur universellsten aller Sprachen, und es macht sie zeitlos.

Alle Produkte aus unserem Hause wurden entwickelt, um diese universelle Sprache zu kommunizieren, sie zu meistern und letztendlich sie zu perfektionieren. Sei es in einem Konzertsaal oder im Wohnzimmer. STEIN Music Produkte werden immer als solche zu erkennen sein: Exzellent im Hier und Jetzt, und wahre Klassiker in der Zukunft.

Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Freude bei der Lektüre unserer Visionen für die Perfektion dieser universellen Sprache, unserer Ideen und unserer Leidenschaft.
Herzlichst, Ihr Holger Stein
Origin
STEIN Music Produkte setzen dort an, wo alles entsteht: Ein Ton, eine Harmonie, von einem Künstler gespielt, getragen von der Luft im Raum und letztendlich wahrgenommen von unserem Gehör.

Und das ist genau das, was das Publikum genießt. Die Musikwiedergabe sollte daher so nah wie möglich am akustischen Geschehen, wie bei der Aufnahme sein. Dazu gehören natürlich auch die tonalen Eigenschaften des Aufnahmeraums, sei es ein Studio, ein Konzertsaal oder eine Kirche.

Alle unsere Lautsprecher und Elektroniken sind auf dieses Ziel hin abgestimmt. Einen unverfälschten, reinen und kompromisslosen Klang zu liefern, um dem Eifer und der Hingabe der Künstler Rechnung zu tragen. Und obwohl unser Kerngeschäft schon immer die Audiotechnologie beinhaltete, ist doch all unser Tun der Schönheit der Musik gewidmet. Einer der Gründe, warum es auch "STEIN Music" heißt, und nicht "STEIN Technologies".
Continuity
Seit über 30 Jahren planen und entwickeln wir Produkte, welche Ihr Leben bereichern und verschönern sollen. Unsere Lösungen für Klangqualität, Performance und Raumakustik bestechen durch ihre einzigartige Funktionalität, ein durchgängig einleuchtendes Bedienkonzept und spiegeln nicht zuletzt die Faszination an unseren täglichen Aufgaben wieder.

An diesen Aufgaben, und an dem Anspruch an uns selbst, diese optimal zu meistern, wachsen wir ständig weiter. Sei es in den verschiedenen Ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Disziplinen, wie Physik, Werkstoffkunde oder Elektrotechnik, sei es in der Auswahl und Spezialisierung unserer Mitarbeiter, oder sei es in der Optimierung unserer Service-, Prozess- und Lieferketten.

Letztendlich streben wir mit jedem einzelnen unserer Produkte danach, Musik als ein schönes Erlebnis einzigartig zu gestalten. All dies machte STEIN Music in den letzten drei Jahrzehnten zu dem, was wir heute sind: Mit Leidenschaft innovativ.

Series


Mit dem Streben nach Perfektion ist es manchmal so: Irgendwann stößt man dabei in Welten vor, die nie ein Mensch zuvor gesehen hat, … und wie sie wahrscheinlich nur Wenige je wieder sehen werden. Doch das ist nicht unser Sinn der Sache. Dennoch ist der limitierende Faktor ist oft ein ganz irdischer, nämlich die Preisklasse.

Dürfen wir aber unser Streben nach musikalischer Perfektion tatsächlich vom Thema Geld diktieren und begrenzen lassen? Wir sagen: "Wir machen es umgekehrt." In vielen unserer Produktkategorien haben wir uns realistische "Schallgrenzen" für unsere Preisklassen gesetzt, und so insgesamt drei Serien geschaffen:
 

StateLine


Die Essenz unserer Entwicklungen. Pur, leidenschaftlich, ohne schmückendes Beiwerk, wie nützlich dieses auch sein könnte. Die State Line gibt selbst dem kleineren Budget das Potential, HighEnd zu realisieren.

HighLine


Durchaus ambitionierter und mit einzigartigen Details versehen, welche Ohren groß werden lassen und Mundwinkel nachhaltig aufwärts verschieben. Dennoch immer mit einem scharfen Blick auf das Gesamtbudget. Die High Line ist im Wahrsten Sinne des Wortes "preis-WERT".

TopLine


Der Stoff, aus dem Träume sind. Hochkomplexe Herausforderungen, leidenschaftliche, oft jahrelange Entwicklungen, Upgrades und Signature-Versionen. Die Top Line zeigt HighEnd, wie es sein darf; HighEnd, wie es sein muss: Kompromisslos, stolz und siegessicher. Ein unvergleichliches Erlebnis.

Craftmanship

Da wir fast ausschließlich in Kleinserien produzieren, ist jedes Gerät, jeder Lautsprecher, jedes Tuningmodul, jedes Abtastsystem, ja selbst jedes Kabel praktisch ein Unikat und wird einem Funktions- und Stresstest sowie Qualitätskontrollen nach strengsten Maßstäben unterzogen.

Mit einer der Gründe unseres dauerhaften Erfolges auf dem internationalen HighEnd Markt.

History

SteinMusic wurde 1982 von Holger Stein gegründet. Was als kleines, ambitioniertes Einzelunternehmen mit einigen selbst entwickelten Komponenten, Concept-Speaker für Bekannte und Kommilitonen und anderen Kleinaufträgen begann, ist heute eine professionelle, eigenständige und inhabergeführte Kapitalgesellschaft auf international höchst renommiertem HighEnd-Parkett, mit innovativen und zeitlosen Produkten und Dienstleistungen auf allerhöchstem industriellen Niveau.

Über die Jahre wuchs ein talentiertes, spezialisiertes Team aus Entwicklern, Technikern, Kaufleuten, Service-, Messe- und Logistik-Profis zusammen, dessen Mitglieder über alle Maßen eines eint: Die Passion für gute Musik. Hierbei spielt seit jeher der individuelle Musikgeschmack eher eine untergeordnete Rolle. Viel wichtiger ist es, die Wiedergabe akustisch authentischer und damit das was bei der Aufnahme passiert ist erlebbarer werden zu lassen.

Headquarter

Der denkmalgeschützte "Turm der alten Malzfabrik" ist eine bekannte Landmarke im beschaulichen Mülheim an der Ruhr und beherbergt den Sitz der Firma SteinMusic.
In diesem historischen, über 100 jährigen Gebäude befinden sich auf insgesamt 4 Etagen die Produktion, Forschung & Entwicklung, Studios und Abhörräume, Verwaltung, Vertrieb und Marketing. Trotz des betont internationalen Geschäftsfeldes wird ein sehr familiäres Betriebsklima gepflegt und gefördert.

Ingenuity

Jeder unserer Mitarbeiter ist langjähriger Experte auf seinem Gebiet. Da wir aber mit jedem Arbeitstag auch immer wieder altes Wissen erneuern, neues Wissen hinzufügen und uns sonst auch nicht zu schade sind, die richtigen Fragen zu stellen, wird die Aus- und Weiterbildung des gesamten Personals bei SteinMusic als ebenso wichtig erachtet, wie gute Musik.
 

Perfection in
every inch of our products

PRODUCTS

Awards

 

BLOG

 
 
Haben Sie weitere Fragen?

Rufen Sie uns an +49 208 32089

Schreiben Sie uns eine Mail: info(at)steinmusic.de


Hingbergstr.103a
45468 Mülheim an der Ruhr
Germany